Watts News
 Published for the members of North Itasca Electric Cooperative
VOL. 22 NO. 4  -  April 2019

Districts 7, 8 and 9 Board nominations open


The duty of the nominating committee is to select, propose and post a list of candidates for director for Districts 7, 8 and 9. The nominating committee will meet in the office of the cooperative, Bigfork, Minn. on May 1, 2019 at 5:30 p.m.

Members of the cooperative are urged to contact a nominating committee person or alternate and let them know if you have a candidate for the Board of Directors. All candidates selected should be qualified by the nominatingcommittee person prior to the meeting to ensure that if elected, he or she could serve in the capacity of director for a period of three years in Districts 7, 8 or 9. Each candidate must be a Member of the cooperative and a bona fide resident of the district having director elections. There may be situations where the spouse of a Member wishes to become a director nominee. In accordance with the bylaws of the cooperative, a spouse is not automatically a Member unless the membership is a joint membership with both spouses' signatures on file. If there is any doubt about being a qualified director nominee, please contact the office at (218) 743-3131 and we will check our records.

A copy of the cooperative’s bylaws regarding to qualifications for eligibility to serve on the Board of Directors is available from any nominating committee person or at the cooperative headquarters in Bigfork.

The candidates selected by the nominating committee for Districts 7, 8 and 9 will be placed on the ballot and voted on by the members within that district at the annual meeting on June 13, 2018 at the headquarters building in Bigfork.

You can determine which district you are in by looking at your billing statement. Your director district is listed directly below the portion of your bill that lists your name, account number and statement date.

Each month, the cooperative provides to each consuming member a copy of the WATTS News newspaper. If any member does not receive this paper on a monthly basis now, please contact our office and let us know.

2019 Nominating Committee

District No.   Delegate and address Contact No.
District 1 Myron Albrecht; Mizpah, MN 56660 897-5048
District 2 Dale Quandt; Wirt, MN 56688 659-2601
District 3 Marcie Lindgren; Effie, MN 56639 743-3261
District 4 Beth Rahier; Bigfork MN 56628 245-3147
District 5 Kay Krueger, Talmoon, MN 56628 832-3455
District 6 Mark Bitzer; Northome MN 56661 897-5671
District 7 Jack Kallroos; Squaw Lake MN 56682 659-4344
District 8 Virginia Oja; Marcell, MN 56657 832-3300
District 9 Jack Schultz; Deer River MN 56636   832-3784

Return to the April 2019 Issue