Watts News
 Published for the members of North Itasca Electric Cooperative
VOL. 20 NO. 5  -  May 2017

Board Nominations


There may be situations where the spouse of a Member wishes to become a director nominee.  In accordance with the bylaws of the cooperative, a spouse is not automatically a Member unless the membership is a joint membership with both spouse’s signatures on file.  If there is any doubt about being a qualified director nominee, please contact the office at (218) 743-3131 and we will check our records.

The candidates selected by the nominating committee for Districts 4, 5 or 6 will be placed on the ballot and voted on by the members within that district at the annual meeting on June 10, 2017 at Northome School.

Each month, the cooperative provides to each consuming member a copy of the WATTS News newspaper.  If any member does not receive this paper on a monthly basis now, please contact our office and let us know.

2017 Nominating Committee

Delegate  Myron Albrecht10985 Cty Rd 17 W  Mizpah 56660218-897-5048
Delegate 2 Dale Quandt 51741 Cty Rd 29  Wirt 56688 218-659-2601
Delegate 3 Marcie LindgrenP.O Box 130    Effie 56639 218-743-3261
Delegate 4 Beth Rahier      47810 Scenic Hwy 7    Bigfork 56628218-245-3147
Alternate 4 Darla Seifert     24533 E White Swan Lake Rd  Bigfork 56628  218-245-1381
Delegate  5 Kay Krueger 49756 Jesse Lake Rd    Talmoon 56628218-256-6545
Alternate Mildred Johnson 51269 Co. Rd 312   Bigfork 56628 218-832-3088
Delegate   6 Mark Bitzer    61216 State Hwy 46   Northome 56661 218-897-5671
Alternate Raymond Reitan  63806 State Hwy 46   Northome 56661218-897-5698
Delegate  Jack Kallroos    P.O. Box 422  Squaw Lake 56682218-659-4344
Delegate  Ginny Oja    P.O. Box 185  Marcell  56657 218-832-3300
Delegate Jack Shultz 44630 Bowstring E Deer River 56636 218-832-3784

Return to the May 2017 Issue